Daniel Abt wins BMW i Berlin E-Prix; It is 1-2 for Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler

Daniel Abt drove a dominant race to secure victory in the BMW i Berlin E-Prix in front of his home fans ahead of Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler team-mate Lucas di Grassi at Tempelhof Airport.

5 stages over as heartburns, casualties & exits continue at Dakar Rally 2018

The 40th edition of the Dakar Rally continues to challenge man and machine as it progresses beyond the 5th stage to complete its 14 stages spread over 9000 km. This is the 10th Dakar to be held in South America . Th...

Mira Erda becomes first female Indian driver to race in Euro JK series

Vadodara’s young racer Mira Erda will become the first Indian female driver to compete in one of the highest classes of Formula Racing in the country after signing up for the Euro JK series in the upcoming JK Tyre-F...

Buemi wins Paris e Prix; Mahindra Racing gets podium again

Even while Sebastien Buemi gave Renault e.dams its most important win of the year by producing a dominant display in front of its home crowd in the Qatar Airways Paris ePrix - round six of the 2016/17 FIA Formula E ...

Collision for Peterhansel, exhaustion for Svitko in Stage 10 Rally Dakar 2017

Racing resumed on Thursday January 12, 2017 at Dakar Rally 2017 with a 449-kilometre stage from Chilecito to San Juan in Argentina.

Stage 4 Dakar Rally 2017:Al-Attiyah, Price, Sainz out of contention

In stage 4 of Rally Dakar 2017, defending motorbike champion Toby Price, KTM’s 2016 winner, exited the race after he broke his femur in a fall.

Important participants for Dakar Rally 2017

Edition 39 of the Dakar (2 – 14 January 2017) will be contested in three countries. A lot of important participants will grace this event.

Post Berlin win, Sebastien Buemi cuts di Grassi’s lead to 1 point

Sebastien Buemi has won the BMW i Berlin ePrix, thereby reducing Lucas di Grassi’s lead in the FIA Formula E Championship to just a single point. This is Buemi’s first win since Punta del Este in December. Earlier i...

Mexican driver Esteban Gutierrez is 2nd driver for Haas F1 Team

n a press event inside the main lobby of the Soumaya Museum, Haas F1 Team founder and chairman Gene Haas named Mexican driver Esteban Gutiérrez to a race seat with his team when it makes its 2016 debut in the FIA Fo...

Tarun Reddy to participate in MSA Formula F4 championship in 2015

Reigning MRF 1600 Champion Tarun Reddy has confirmed his participation in the all new MSA Formula 2015 Championship. Certified by FIA and powered by Ford EcoBoost, Reddy will join Double R Racing, team led by Anthon...

Vishnu Prasad crowned JK Tyre FB02 Champion

Vishnu Prasad has won the JK Racing Formula BMW 02 held at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida, UP. Prasad won both the FB 02 and the Formula LGB F4 races, but only managed to take home one title as Dil...

Brilliant Buemi wins in Punta del Este Formula E race

Sebastien Buemi of e.dams-Renault clinched his first Formula E victory with a great drive in Punta del Este in Uruguay, holding off an almost defiant Jean-Eric Vergne of Andretti for a well-deserved win. Vergne s...

Singhania gets podium in Ferrari Challenge EU

Gautam Hari Singhania, Chairman and Managing Director, Raymond Limited secured a historic podium finish and became the first Indian racing at the world’s biggest Ferrari event – Finali Mondiali at Abu Dhabi’s Yas Ma...

Lee and Prasad take home double gold from JKTRC at BIC

A weekend full of fuel burning, tyre smoking and adrenaline pumping motorsports came to a close the conclusion of round 3 of the JK Tyre Racing Championship with 8 races and 6 different winners racing in 4 different...

Double win for Singhania in NGK Racing Series

Indian industrialist Gautam Singhania has won both races for Dragon Racing Ferrari at the opening round of NGK Racing series at the Yas Marina Grand Prix circuit. Fred Fatien finished second in the sister car as thi...

Mahindra Racing gets ready for Formula E

At the Formula E launch in London, Mahindra Racing Formula E driver Karun Chandhok had the honour of doing doughnuts on the Westminster Bridge in front of the iconic Big Ben. A host of celebrities, VIPs, MPs, teams...

Daniel  Ricciardo is ideally the 'AussieGrin'

Formula One champion from Australia Mark Webber who left the F1 circuit after the 2013 season, goes by the name AussieGrit on the popular social media site Twitter. Daniel Ricciardo, the man from Australia who repla...

Mahle is Official Partner of BMW Motorsport

The Mahle Group is the new Official Partner of BMW Motorsport in the DTM. The group, which has its headquarters in Stuttgart (DE), is one of the largest automobile suppliers in the world and an important development...

BMW, SALEWA tie up to provide sporting activities

In our fast-moving world, many people seek time-out in a natural environment. As a result, leisure activities in the open air are experiencing a major boom and an increasing number of sport enthusiasts feel attracte...

Contact Us

For Marketing & Sales, Contact:
Jisha P.
Ph: 9958125645

Registered Office:

Motown India
4058, D-4, Vasant Kunj,
Opposite to Fortis hospital
New Delhi - 110070

© 2022 MotownIndia - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED